Violet Hills Productions Presents Three New Titles

Since the debut of The Women Debrowska, I have embarked upon a very busy writing season. In the summer of 2011 I published my historical fiction book Ouray’s Peak, the coming of age tale of fourteen year old Kristin Tabor as she journeys across the country and deep within the Rocky Mountains in search of the mother who mysteriously vanished one day. Kristin’s journey will lead her to the discovery of her Ute heritage, to the shaman Sowowic with whom her mother worked and healed, to Billy Max White Cloud who will open her heart to love, and eventually back to the brother and father who she left and who broke her heart in a closing circle of reunification and hope.

In the summer of 2012, I completed the first two books of a new series, the Stone Quest series.

Book One, Desert Chimera,  introduces you to Luke Stone, recluse, tracker, and reluctant 28 year old visionary, and to his paranormal universe. Luke has been sequestered in the serene woods of Northern Michigan under the tutelage of Cherokee guide and shaman Shadow Wolf whom he also calls Grandfather. But when Grandfather suddenly dies, Luke flees on a desperate cross-country quest that leads him to the heart of Death Valley. There, Luke is assaulted by terrifying visions of the apocalypse. While praying in agony for release, a shimmering specter arises from the sands to stand beside him. But this is not the one whom Luke has sought. Instead, this is the One from whom Luke had thought he’d escaped seven long years ago, his arch nemesis, Armand Jacobi, the black magician. Now, Luke is confronted with the full horrors of his past. The battle that ensues will culminate in either Luke’s total destruction or his ultimate redemption.

Book Two, Gallows Ascending, continues the saga of Luke Stone. It is thirteen years after Luke’s battle with Armand in the desert. Luke’s wife Consuelo, whom he met at Eppie Falco’s Desert Inn and Cafe during that epic struggle, has died, and Luke has once again placed himself in exile. This time his wanderings have brought him to the peaceful seaside village of New Camen, New Hampshire. But into his solitude drops Dr. Bethany Rutledge a auburn-haired, jade-eyed beauty. Accused of the murder of her eight year old daughter, stripped of her license to practice medicine, her marriage to politician Adrian Mountzaire in tatters, Beth Rutledge is haunted nightly by the chilling vision of a young woman’s brutal death by hanging. Adding to this mix is the disappearance of a young boy that appears to be centered in the tiny hamlet of New Camen. Then, Adrian Mountzaire turns up dead on the beach…with his wife Beth Rutledge lying in the sand right beside him. Now, Luke must find not only the lost boy, but he must also save his beloved from the same fate that haunts her restless dreams.

All three new titles are available on Kindle and Amazon.

Please look for special offers @ and free Kindle downloads.

Coming soon: Neuri Shape-shifter: The Third Book in the Stone Quest series.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s